What is checking out?
Checking out a production opens its Adobe project file in your Adobe software so you can work on it, then check it back in to save it to Curator.
How do I check out a Production?
-
Select Actions > Check-out.

-
Check the Adobe Project file in the Production matches and select ‘Check Out’. You also have the option to reveal a list of older saved versions of the Adobe Project in your Production, and check out an older version, if you wish. If you already have a local copy of the project open, you can select Link local project instead (see Link a local Adobe project with a production).

- Your Production is checked out. The Adobe project will open in the project bin of your Adobe workspace. The Collections and Productions panel will indicate the Production has been checked out.

- Once your project is open, you will likely need to connect certain assets to a project, or the assets will read offline in your Adobe software.
Check out a production with a .mogrt file
Once you select ‘check out' and before the project opens in your Adobe software, a dialog box might appear requesting you link media. If this occurs:
- Close the dialog box
- The .mogrt in the Adobe project will appear offline in your Adobe software. Select the .mogrt(s) in your Adobe project bin, then connect the assets.
- The .mogrt should now appear online.