Close (check in) an Adobe project (production)

Prev Next

What is checking in?

Learn here on how to check in a production from Adobe back to Curator after you Open (check out) an Adobe project (production)

How do I check in a Production?

  1. With the Adobe project checked out in your Adobe software, select Actions > Check-in on the production in the Curator for Adobe panel
  2. The Check In Production dialog opens
    1. Disconnect assets in project? (How to disconnect assets) - If your assets are disconnected, then you will need to reconnect your assets the next time you Open (check out) an Adobe project (production).
      1. The advantage to this is ensuring the speed at which the production opens next time will be fast as no assets will be connected at the time. You can always connect assets to a project after you Open (check out) an Adobe project (production).
      2. Connecting assets after checkout is advantageous. IPV encourages you to connect only the assets you need for the edit and let Curator be your media manager: the other assets are still available in Curator. Connecting many assets in one project takes longer and uses more bandwidth. Working with Adobe
    2. Select either ‘Check in’ or ‘Cancel’
      1. Check in - The up-to-date and current Adobe project (.prproj or .aep) will be uploaded to the Curator Production as a new version. You can add an optional comment (up to 100 characters) and turn Disconnect assets in project? on or off; disconnecting makes the next check-out faster.
        check in process.png

      2. Cancel closes the Check In Production dialog without checking in. The production stays checked out to you.

© 2026 IPV Ltd | All Rights Reserved