What is opening or closing a project?
A Curator Adobe Project is the Adobe .psd or .ai file. You are able to work on a project in Photoshop or Illustrator. There are two options which will help you work collaboratively on projects in Curator for Adobe:
- Open = Opening the Adobe .psd or .ai (project) from Curator and working on the file in your Adobe software
- Save and release = Closing the Adobe Project and saving the changes back to Curator. In the Curator for Adobe panel this is the Check in action.
Some guidance on opening and closing projects
- A project is stored in Curator. When you open it, a copy is downloaded to your computer and locked to you until you save and release it.
- Open projects can be used by yourself only whilst you have the project open in your Adobe Software.
- The .psd or .ai file will be locked out from Curator. No other user will be able to work on the version you have open.
- Users are able to duplicate a project if a project is opened and locked to another user.
- After you’ve completed your work on the project, you can 'save and release’ the project back to Curator so that the project can be used/reviewed by other users/editors.