Users with folder permissions are able to delete folder(s).
Note: Deleting a folder also deletes the assets within it. Deleted items are moved to the Trash, unless you select Delete assets immediately, in which case they cannot be recovered. Deleting folders can disrupt asset availability, asset management and editing paths.
Remove a folder
In Clip Link, access the Folders panel as described in Searching and viewing assets.
Select the folder in the folder or asset pane, right click and select Delete:

Continue following the process as described in Delete assets.